A vacancy in the Allen Superior Court Family Relations Division will occur on February 28, 2018.  The Commission will meet on January 23 and 24 to interview the applicants in Courtroom 107 in the Allen County Courthouse at 715 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802.  The interview schedule may be found here.


The following persons are current members of the Allen Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC):


Holly A. Brady (Attorney)

Paul R. Sturm (Attorney)

Douglas E. Ulmer (Attorney)

Angie Moellering (Non-Attorney)

Ben Eisbart (Non-Attorney)

Mark Terrell (Non-Attorney)


(On September 7, 2012, the Indiana Supreme Court issued an Order which designated Justice Steven David to serve as a member and chairman of the Allen Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission)

The JNC is created by statute within IC 33-33-2-32 and assists with the process of filling judicial vacancies in the Allen Superior Court. The JNC is comprised of three (3) local non-attorneys, three (3) local attorneys and the Chief Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court.  The three (3) attorney members are elected by other attorneys within Allen County and the three (3) non-attorney members are appointed by the Governor. A more detailed description of the selection process may be found between IC 33-33-2-32 and IC 33-33-2-45.