Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

The Drainage Board meeting scheduled for September 28, 2017 is canceled. The next Drainage Board meeting will be October 12, 2017 at 9:30 am in Rm 035 CSQ.

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
DB Agenda 111413.pdf 1.38 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 102413.pdf 1.32 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 091213.pdf 1.20 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 091913.pdf 1.02 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 070213.pdf 978 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 071113.pdf 913 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 082213.pdf 889 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 012413.pdf 760 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 101013.pdf 752 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 041113.pdf 737 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 050913.pdf 711 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 052313.pdf 648 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 072513.pdf 608 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 021413.pdf 571 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 120213 Special Mtg.pdf 511 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 011013.pdf 420 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 080813.pdf 412 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 032813.pdf 395 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 121213.pdf 385 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 042513.pdf 367 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 022813.pdf 352 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 031413.pdf 341 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 013013 Special Mtg.pdf 41.8 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg

Project Status/General Office
Karen Couture

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Peter Jacobs

New Development Construction Inspection
Doug Sorrell

Field Representative