Therese Brown FOR WEB USE

Therese Brown was first elected 2nd District Allen County Commissioner in November 2010.  She was re-elected to a second term in 2014.

Brown has more than 30 years of experience in Allen County Government.  Prior to becoming Commissioner, Brown served two terms each as the Allen County Clerk of the Circuit and Superior Courts and as the Allen County Auditor.

Brown is a past president of the Association of Indiana Counties, a statewide organization helping to educate legislators about the issues and challenges facing county government.  In 2011, Therese was appointed by Indiana Senate President Pro Tempore David Long to the State of Indiana Commission of Courts and in 2012 was appointed to the State of Indiana Commission on Intergovernmental Relations by Indiana House Majority Leader Brian Bosma.  Brown served as the first co-chair of the Northeast Indiana Commissioner/Mayor Caucus.

Brown currently serves on the boards of Greater Fort Wayne Inc., the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, Allen County Drainage Board and Byron Health Center.  She has previously served on the Allen County Plan Commission, the Downtown Improvement District and the Combined Communications Partnership overseeing 911 dispatch services in Fort Wayne and Allen County.

Therese is a graduate of Bishop Dwenger High School and Indiana Wesleyan University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Management and an Associate's degree in Administration.

Therese has two adult sons and resides in Perry Township in northern Allen County.

Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Lisbeth A. Borgmann
Clerk of Courts

Contact Info

Allen County Courthouse
715 S. Calhoun Street
Rm. 200A
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


Ph. (260) 449-7245

Fax (260) 449-7658

Hours of Operation
M-F 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

2018 Court Holiday Calendar

2019 Court Holiday Calendar

Clerk of Courts
Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Chief Deputy
Christopher M. Nancarrow

Director of System Operations
Mary Giant

Administrative Assistant
Michele Koop