The Allen County Board of Commissioners has adopted an Ethics and Conflicts of Interest Ordinance applicable to agencies, elected officers, employees, and special County appointees whose budget is reviewed and approved by the Allen County Council.

An Ethics Commission has also been appointed to monitor reporting and compliance requirements established by the ordinance.

The ethics policy is designed to establish boundaries of conduct that are consistent with the public's expectation of high standards from public employees. Provisions of the policy set strict limits and prohibitions upon a broad range of activities, including political activity, moonlighting, conflicts of interest and acceptance of gifts.

Members of the Ethics Commission are Larry Barnard, attorney; Rena Black, realtor; Tom Hardin, attorney; Abraham Schwab, associate professor in the Department of Philosophy at IPFW; and former Allen Superior Court Judge Philip Thieme.

On this page, the complete ethics ordinance is available for download. All forms approved by the ethics commission for the reporting of applicable transactions are also available for download.

Click on the appropriate link below to download the form or information you need:

Policies and Forms

Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Lisbeth A. Borgmann
Clerk of Courts

Contact Info

Allen County Courthouse
715 S. Calhoun Street
Rm. 200A
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


Ph. (260) 449-7245

Fax (260) 449-7658

Hours of Operation
M-F 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

2018 Court Holiday Calendar

Clerk of Courts
Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Chief Deputy
Christopher M. Nancarrow

Director of System Operations
Mary Giant

Administrative Assistant
Michele Koop