Authorized under Indiana Code (IC 36-7-14), on May 1, 1982, the Allen County Board of Commissioners adopted Resolution 82-05-01 creating the Allen County Redevelopment Commission. The commission has five voting members and a non-voting member representing a school district.  The Allen County Board of Commissioners is responsible for appointing three members as well as the non-voting member and the Allen County Council appoints two members.  All members serve one year terms and terms served are unlimited.  Each year the commission elects a president, vice president and secretary to preside over meetings.  The commission is also represented by legal counsel and the county auditor serves as the commission's treasurer. 

2017 Redevelopment Member List

Richard E. Beck, Jr. - President, Commission member since 2002

Kurt Gutman - Vice President, Commission member since 2005

Steven Bercot - Secretary, Commission member since 1987

Darren Vogt - Commission member since 2015

Tom Harris - Commission member since 2018

Chris Baker - Non-voting commission member since 2012


Authorized under Indiana Code (IC 36-7-14.5) and created by the Allen County Board of Commissioners on December 4, 2015, the Allen County Redevelopment Authority has three voting members appointed by the Allen County Board of Commissioners.  Members serve three year terms and are unlimited.  Each year the authority elects a president, vice president and secretary-treasurer to preside over meetings.

2017 Redevelopment Authority Member List

Richard E. Beck, Jr. - President

Steven Bercot - Vice President

Kurt Gutman - Secretary-Treasurer 


Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Lisbeth A. Borgmann
Clerk of Courts

Contact Info

Allen County Courthouse
715 S. Calhoun Street
Rm. 200A
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


Ph. (260) 449-7245

Fax (260) 449-7658

Hours of Operation
M-F 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

2018 Court Holiday Calendar

Clerk of Courts
Lisbeth A. Borgmann

Chief Deputy
Christopher M. Nancarrow

Director of System Operations
Mary Giant

Administrative Assistant
Michele Koop