Judge Nancy Eshcoff Boyer will retire from Allen Superior Court 1 on June 15, 2020.  A press release from the Indiana Supreme Court regarding the interview can be found here.  The following applicants will be interviewed on June 9:

David Bailey

Brian Cook

Jason Custer

Lori Morgan

George Sistevaris

Andrew Teel

Andrew Williams



The Allen County Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) is created by statute within IC 33-33-2-32 and assists with the process of filling judicial vacancies in the Allen Superior Court. The JNC is comprised of three (3) local non-attorneys, three (3) local attorneys and the Chief Justice of the Indiana Supreme Court.  The three (3) attorney members are elected by other attorneys within Allen County and the three (3) non-attorney members are appointed by the Governor. A more detailed description of the selection process may be found between IC 33-33-2-32 and IC 33-33-2-45.


The following persons are current members of the JNC as of October 1, 2019:

Justice Steven David (Indiana Supreme Court - Chair of Commission)

Robert C. Kruger (Attorney)

Daniel J. Palmer (Attorney)

Linda A. Polley (Attorney)

Angie Moellering (Non-Attorney)

Ben Eisbart (Non-Attorney)

Mark Terrell (Non-Attorney)


(On September 7, 2012, the Indiana Supreme Court issued an Order which designated Justice Steven David to serve as a member and chairman of the Allen Superior Court Judicial Nominating Commission)



Christopher M. Nancarrow

Christopher M. Nancarrow
Clerk of Courts

Contact Info

Allen County Courthouse
715 S. Calhoun Street
Rm. 200A
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


Ph. (260) 449-7245

Fax (260) 449-7658

Hours of Operation
M-F 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

2020 Court Holiday Calendar